My Birthday!


Happy Birthday to me last Friday! RyangoslingHappybday

 

You know those moments where everything seems to just be awesome? Well I had 2 of those moments on my birthday.

Mybirthday

Like most of you unfortunate souls who celebrate your birthday during the week, I worked on my birthday.

My Ipod had recently died and so I went to Best Buy to check out what kind of MP3 players were on sale. I’m browsing around and see that the Ipod Nanos are on sale “SWEET!”

 

wowsweet

I find the running strap to go with. “Aww shucks its 30$.” I’m standing there hemming and hawwing when the a sales associate comes up to me and says,”You can price match those with amazon.”

“ummmmm Awesome!”

feelgood

I save 50$

Awesome

I’m hungry and on my lunch break so I go get some Chinese food. I order one of those Teriyaki bowls which is pretty cheap but doesn’t include a lot of chicken. For some reason the young woman filling my bowl instinctively knows its my birthday. She LOADS UP MY BOWL.

MY FUCKING BIRTHDAY IS MADE.

Why did she do it?

2gif

I’m Awesome, and its my birthday.

I spent my Birthday night drinking a lot and doing Karoake, but that’s not as cool a story to make using Gifs. *I almost puked*

(My birthday is the 23rd of May, if we have the same birthday you can definitely count yourself amongst the cool kids.)

 

 

About MaximumWage

Everyday I put on my "I can do it" underpants followed by my I'm trying to lose weight pants, followed by my "I'm still kind of young" shirt followed by a belt and then polish it off with a nice smile to finish the ensemble. I don't wear shoes.
This entry was posted in All about me and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to My Birthday!

  1. Nadine says:

    We don’t share the same bday but mine was yesterday and it was equally epic! May babies are the best! :)

  2. Mine was 6 months ago…. but it’s my half birthday – does that count??

    Also: your gif stories are da best!! =D

    • MaximumWage says:

      Thanks! And YES IT COUNTS! You are one of those lucky girls whose birthday sometimes falls on Thanksgiving! YAY! My sister has a birthday like that.

Leave a Reply

