I don’t alway read blogs, but when I do, I read them.


I like blogs, don’t get me wrong its just sometimes I need pictures to better illustrate. So when I stumble on to a blog, with gobs and gobs of reading, I GET BORED! Atleast reading in real life you get to turn the page so theres an end, and an activity. Wheel mouse scrolling? Boring! I’ve seen some blogs that go on and on and on. I feel like Alice falling down the rabbit hole into wonderland.

I usually try to break my blogs into two parts for this reason.

I like reading, don’t get me wrong. I’ve done my fair share. There is this one blog I discovered not too long ago that I like. The first post was of a decent length and had some nice artwork. A couple weeks later the guy posts a 35 page diatribe on friggin war and peace! I’m sure if I had found this blog with the post about war and peace I probably would have been turned off. But since I liked his first post I read it anyway and it was a good read.

Which I guess brings me to my next point, how many times have you looked at a blog and gone. “MEH.” but came back a week later finding a completely different post and thought “ohhh this is very interesting.”

Does anyone else get this?

Or am I the only one with a second grade reading and comprehension level who still reads popups and cartoons?

Respectfully,

Moses

PS. Hoaked on Fonics werked for me!

About MaximumWage

I don't wear shoes. And I habitually reinvent myself, like the wheel.
This entry was posted in Jobs, Life and the American Way and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to I don’t alway read blogs, but when I do, I read them.

  1. I definitely like blogs with lots of pictures- and I’ll never post a blog without at least one. Sometimes my posts can be a little long but I try to keep it to a minimum… the biggest problem I see w blogs is when they constantly have long posts with no paragraphs or pictures. it bugs me! no one cares that much about what you have to say!

  2. Emily says:

    I totally get what you mean! The second I log online, my attention span shrinks to almost nothing. I’m so ADD when I’m writing my own posts that it’s difficult reading someone else’s that has no pictures or NEVER ENDS. I end up skimming and leaving a comment that doesn’t even relate to what they said except for their first sentence, and then I feel guilty, and they think I’m incapable of reading – and really it’s all their fault! If they’d only added a pic halfway through…

    • MaximumWage says:

      Yeah, I think my level of motivation to read another blog is due to how short the paragraphs and how many photos to add to the exposition. I’ve also noticed that if someone has JUST started a blog, I’m less likely to read it, but if they’ve been blogging for a while I’m more apt to read it.

  3. Too true. There is also the plus side, that a post with good pictures will remain in someone’s memory for longer… I have posted a few times without pictures, but we need to make sure our pictures are related in some way and not just there for the sake of there being a picture.

  4. lifewith4cats says:

    Im a sucker for pictures and colors. I on purposely put them in posts just for that reason. I do read blogs with lots of words and no pictures. But even as I read them, my first reaction is always an eye rolling UGH!
    But want to hear the punishment I have to go through? I havent blogged in a month. My Email has 500 post notifications!!!! Im gonna try to read them.

    *someone help me.

Leave a Reply

