Just some famous quotes and my 2 cents.


1.“There are some defeats more triumphant than victories.”

                                        Michel de Montaigne (1533 – 1592)

Said the Frenchman to the Nazi.

2.“When you strike at a king, you must kill him.”

                                       Ralph Waldo Emerson (1803 – 1882)

I don’t know, I was thinking about girly slappin some kings up in here.

 

3. “How important it is for us to recognize and celebrate our heroes and she-roes!”

                                      Maya Angelou

You shall be a Shero and you shall be a shero!

4. “To sit in the shade on a fine day, and look upon verdure is the most perfect refreshment.”

                                     Jane Austen

No thanks I prefer water, looking at it would make me want to pee.

5.”I like pigs. Dogs look up to us. Cats look down on us. Pigs treat us as equals. “

                                  Sir Winston Churchill

As we eat their nummy deliciousness known as bacon.  Why yes I do treat them as equals, even if that means killing them.

 

6. “Discourage litigation. Persuade your neighbors to compromise whenever you can. As a peacemaker the lawyer has superior opportunity of being a good man. There will still be business enough. “

                                 Abraham Lincoln (1809 – 1865)

Abraham Lincoln the only good lawyer in all of recorded history.

7. “I don’t need a baby growing inside me for nine months. For one thing, there’s morning sickness. If I’m going to feel nauseous and achy when I wake up, I want to achieve that state the old fashioned way: getting good and drunk the night before.”

                              Ellen DeGeneres, My Point and I Do Have One

YES! THIS IS WHAT I’M TALKING ABOUT! I see some good excuses in the future when my wife is pregnant and I want to go drinking!

8.” A slip of the foot you may soon recover, but a slip of the tongue you may never get over.”

                             Benjamin Franklin

Yeah, my foot still hurts Benjamin you asshole.

9. “I swear by my life and my love of it that I will never live for the sake of another man, nor ask another man to live for mine.”

                            Ayn Rand, Atlas Shrugged

My thanks and respect go to our men and women serving in the armed forces, please don’t listen to that selfish prick Ayn Rand.

Respectfully,

Moses.

About MaximumWage

I don't wear shoes. And I habitually reinvent myself, like the wheel.
This entry was posted in Jobs, Life and the American Way and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Just some famous quotes and my 2 cents.

  1. pithypants says:

    I’m with Ellen. I’m going to trot that quote out frequently. It’ll be an awesome response to smug pregnant women. (Which, if you haven’t seen the song, is at: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tJRzBpFjJS8) You’re welcome.

  2. mrasherkade says:

    I never knew Ellen said that. Interesting coming from a lesbian, who doesn’t like dick. No offense to one of the most funniest people on earth, but, of course she doesn’t want to get pregnant…..she thinks of herself as the man in her relationship, and she doesn’t want to engage in a normal, sexual relationship that, well, results in pregnancy. Personally, being achy and delirious in the morning is even better suited by a night full of wild sex and not being able to find your underwear for like several days and not giving a shit!
    However, this is coming from a proud heterosexual….. 😉

Leave a Reply

