I have a go bag do you!?


What is a GO bag?

A go bag is a functional backpack or  bag that is kept on hand in case of natural disaster or zombie apocalypse.

I live in southern California so the chances of a zombie apocalypse, terrorist dirty bomb, earthquake or a Kim Kardashian riot are quite probable.

Here are the things in my Go bag.

  • Trauma kit for sucking chest wounds, complete with a nasal pharyngeal airway, and complex bandages.
  • Car first aid kit for boo boos and scrapes complete with neo-sporin.
  • Hatchet for monsters
  • duct tape, because tape is very useful.
  • non perishable food.
  • water filtration system.
  • pot for cooking
  • bandanna for sweat
  • A wide brimmed hat because I sunburn easy.
  • Other secret stuff that I wont say. But maybe I’m taking some extra mouthwash and toothpaste and a Glock 9mil.

So go forth and make a go bag. You never know when you might need one. Make sure its light and its a bag that you can just pick and go in case of a vampire attack, nuclear explosion or dystopian future.

Moses.

About MaximumWage

I don't wear shoes. And I habitually reinvent myself, like the wheel.
This entry was posted in Jobs, Life and the American Way and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to I have a go bag do you!?

  1. hey! I just saw your comment that you left on my bio like a month ago (sorry). I’ve been doing improv at school and stuff, but I am starting UCB soon. How do you like it compared to IO/ what level(s) did you take/ any standout teachers?

    ///
    A

    • MaximumWage says:

      well, both are different with philosophically, If you like being silly and doing characters do IO, if you like being yourself in scenes and playing the “Game” do UCB. At UCB they’ll teach you the game for the first 2 levels and then you do the Harold the last 2. I’m currently at UCB finishing up the last level. At IO Ive got 5 done. as far as teachers I would suggest, Berg, Brister, Fasen, cordero and tuculescu at UCB. At IO I would suggest. Krebs, Sornberger, Bettete, Hoff, Cackowski.

      hope this helps.

      Let me know how it goes.

  2. Hatchet for monsters is a must. Guns are not effective on zombies at all…and the wooden side of a hatchet can be used to stake vampires as well. Very good choice!

  3. LifeofMat says:

    What’s in your Go Bag in case of a Kardashian event?

    • MaximumWage says:

      if the mob is pro kardashian then An Armenian flag and an ID that says Im armenian so I’m not attacked if its anti- well, if its anti- then I’ll do just fine.

  4. I am doing 101 at UCB right now. I like it so far, but it’s weird (kinda cool?) doing the absolute basics with some highly experienced people. It seems like it will be so hard to become a performer with either UCB or iO *sigh*. I guess I am mostly hoping that I make a lot “like-minded” friends.

    • MaximumWage says:

      Oh! that sucks, its weird that theres some highly experienced people in your 101 when I took it there were maybe only 2 people who had done improv before. NO matter, if you want some stage time you best be going with IO a guy who was in one of my classes – he was in level 5 but was amazing made it to a main stage team recently. Also another guy I know was put on a dct team (backstage). Its a lot easier to make it on stage at IO but the overall gameplay and quality is with UCB. so I hope you stay there. Whens your class show? Ill come!

  5. There was only one girl who hadn’t done it before, and she was on the verge of tears at the end of class. I wanted to give her a hug, but that would have been creepy, haha. Let’s be facebook friends?

    http://www.facebook.com/ashley.trott

Leave a Reply

