There’s a website for that problem you have.


Hello everyone, here are some cool websites you’ve probably never heard of, to help you in your quest for glory. I discovered them recently and have found them to be quite helpful. Enjoy.

On a side note, I was not paid in any way to advertise these websites FYI.

1. Have you ever wanted to try out a website or a service online, but didn’t want to give your personal email due to spam? Well here’s a website that allows you to give a working email address that dies in 10 min. 10 minute mail. Or there’s bug me not which can give you a login for the more popular websites.

2. You like weather forecasts right? What about Star Wars? Here you go. 

3. Are you like me? Do you suck at math? Are you currently learning math? Are you currently confused by your son or daughters algebra homework? Let the great Khan Academy help you.

4. BEFORE you shop anywhere online please go to Retail me not, they have coupons and other discounts you have never heard of.

5. So I know, its Christmas time and you’re in a debate with some family member and you want to check some statistics… Nation Master compare everything by country.

6. So you’ve heard of Googling yourself… TRY Pipl.. Go ahead, pipl yourself. I was shocked.

7. Do you wear glasses? Are you getting old? Download Readability, this app will make reading blogs and online articles easier.

8. Don’t have a program to edit photos? Try Pixlr its free and online you just have to download it.

9. So you’re looking in your fridge and you don’t know whether the eggs, milk and lettuce are good. Try Eat by date, a great way to find out if your food is safe to eat or not.

10. Do you like blowing stuff up? Here you go then.

About MaximumWage

I don't wear shoes. And I habitually reinvent myself, like the wheel.
This entry was posted in Jobs, Life and the American Way and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to There’s a website for that problem you have.

  1. BrainRants says:

    OMFG these are all keepers.

  2. hoops and such says:

    Thanks!!!! I just ppl’d myself for the first time 🙂

  3. I don’t know why, but first I checked the “blowing things up” website (oh Old Spice, not only do you make great commercials, now you let us explode things on the internet too?), and then what sort of planet my current weather would most resemble. (It’s like Endor, btw. Though I don’t see any fog when I look out the window.) Now, this is not very like me. I’d usually go for the more useful things. Huh.

    Great post anyway, thanks for sharing 😀

  4. mysending says:

    These are all fantastic! I especially love the weather one, too. And the 10 minute mail–I won’t play favorites. Thanks!

  5. Solomon says:

    I nominated your blog for the 7×7 Link Award. Whoo hoo! Or maybe you’ve had it before so it’s not that exciting. Visit http://solomonian.wordpress.com/2011/12/29/winners-wear-kittens-as-house-slippers/ to see you what this awesome acceptance/bestowment process consists of.

Leave a Reply

