My Hollywood movie conspiracy.


I thought I would share my own conspiracy theory about a few movies you may have seen before. These are only my theories, if you don’t believe me please go see them.

Dances with wolves (1990)

During the Civil War, a man (Kevin Costner) goes to the plains of the mid-west and ends up finding beauty in the enemy (Sioux) becoming one of them and even fighting for them.

Last Samurai (2003)

A Civil War hero, (Tom Cruise) goes to Japan and ends up finding beauty in the enemy (Samurai) becoming one and even fighting for them.

Avatar (2009)

Set in the future, a man (Sam Worthington) goes to another planet (Pandora) and finds beauty in the enemy (Na’vi) becoming one and even fighting for them.

______________________________________________________________

Did you notice what they have in common? Yeah its called the plot. The names, locations, settings and motivations changed but its the same plot. How many of you knew this, and how many of you just had your minds blown?

About MaximumWage

I don't wear shoes. And I habitually reinvent myself, like the wheel.
This entry was posted in They're called Movie Reviews.. Look it up. and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to My Hollywood movie conspiracy.

  1. Anna says:

    How interesting! There is the theory that there are only ever seven basic plots to any story, but those are peculiarly similar. Also, they’re remaking the beautiful French noir film ’13 (Tzameti)’ and starring Ray Winstone and 50 Cent. I feel like my brain has been ripped out.

  2. the waiting says:

    I love Woody Allen immensely, but he’s been remaking Annie Hall for the last 30 years.

  3. I knew about Dances and Avatar, but Samurai was a little different, because Tom Cruise could never pass as Japanese.

  4. BrainRants says:

    Even though you’re totally correct, my friend, thanks for fucking pissing all over three …. well, two decent movies. Dammit. No, “Avatar” isn’t in the decent category.

  5. kmom14 says:

    Good observation. I remember reading where Avatar was the grownup version of the cartoon “Pocahontas”.

  6. Your theory is spot on. Actually it is taught at Montana State University by a Professor Tobias. Check out his book: “20 master plots and how to build them” And yes – finally somebody said it – Avatar is not a good movie – ever seen Ferngully?

  7. Stan says:

    Check these two films out they are as good as the matrix and eyes wide shut.

    1) The holy mountain: http://vimeo.com/37625716

    2) the brotherhood of the bell (very rare film blacklisted from tv and DVD): http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=H57JthB_KVc

Leave a Reply

