Learning is FUN!


1. Everything I know about History I learned from watching my dad read the morning paper….. “Back in my day!”

2. Everything I know about reading I learned from the show “Reading Rainbow.”

3. Everything I learned about sex was from repressing memories over the course of my entire life, and rehashing those memories every time I hear a door slam.

4. All of the Spanish I learned was from the Tv show Sesame street, Dora the Explorer, the movies, Traffic and Y tu mama tambien which is a good mix of both innocent and raw if you know what I mean.

5. Perception is 9/10 of the reason why people enter NOT GUILTY verdicts,  the other 1/10 is for people who are bored.

6. I learned to tie my shoes by copying the other school kids at class. I would secretly un-tie their shoes and watch them as they retied their own. I still put the shoes on the wrong foot though.

7. Everything I know about toothpaste is that it cleans my teeth and that you can’t get it back in the tube… NO matter how hard you try.

8. I LEARNED the hard way that the older you get the more exercise and dieting you have to do. By the time I’m 80 I’ll have- WAIT who am I kidding I’m not living past 50.

9. I learned that people who make lists don’t follow them and more often than not, lie to those around them and on the internet….. *GET IT?!*

About MaximumWage

I don't wear shoes. And I habitually reinvent myself, like the wheel.
This entry was posted in All about me and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Learning is FUN!

  1. ximenloft says:

    Haha, just a random thought/connection: the cram school i teach English for out here in Taiwan has this motto, “They call it learning, we call it fun.” They’re already ostracizing a chunk of the population with their word choice. Who is they anyway?

  2. Sheena says:

    I need this puppy. I learned a lot from The Simpsons and Ren and Stimpy, I am sure they warped my impressionable little mind and stunted my social skills. I suppose it’s not okay to yell “D’Oh!” or “You iiiiidddddiooot!” all the time…meh *shoulder shrug*

Leave a Reply

