My One Year Anniversary Blogging.


So I realized earlier in the week that my 1 year anniversary had already passed. (It was June 14th) having missed the boat on that one, it might be time finally to thank the greater WordPress empire and community. I understand that having completed one whole year of awesome/mediocre/good blog posts, that I have room to grow and things to think about.

I’ve thought about just bagging my secret identity and going legitimate. I’ve considered going to 1 blog post a week. I’ve tried doing more story telling and even speaking solely about my past jobs. Hence the name Maximumwage. So I’m going to thank people and I’ll take this opportunity to have people give me some constructive criticism. What would you like to see? Not see? Hear and not hear? smell and not smell? Let me know.

Thanks.

Here are some other bloggers I’d like to thank.

Lets Cut the Crap

Rounding out at #1 for my most commented on my blog, I thank you.

Brain Rants

While he is on Hiatus as Afghanistan can do that to people, I really appreciate the kind words and encouragement.

Never Contrary

For helping me when I had writers block, and for actually responding to me on twitter I thank you. Also, When are we going to see how cute you are? Its like the biggest online mystery I have in my life right now.

Ysobele

For keeping me on my toes with your comments and for humoring me I thank you.

FaceHookin (sheena)

Sheena Sheena Sheena, what can I say that I haven’t already said? You continue to surprise me day in and day out with your blogs and your artistic abilities keep it up. Thanks!

Insanity Aquarium (anna)

Your main page photo still scares me a little and I adore your writing style. Thank you for contributing to mine.

Now that I’ve thanked some important people, I’d like to share a few things about myself and blogging as explained using pie charts.

To everyone else who has read even 1 of my blog posts. Thanks for reading. And next weeks blog will be back to normal. I swear.

About MaximumWage

I don't wear shoes. And I habitually reinvent myself, like the wheel.
This entry was posted in All about me and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to My One Year Anniversary Blogging.

  1. For Better GENiUS says:

    Good job sticking in, man. Hahaha I hit that one year mark in feb … And then I kinda lost touch w all writing. Maybe it’s bc of new gf hell idk hhaa. If I tell her she caused it, how mad will she be? I think I’ve already tested the waters w this hahhaha.
    Hope u don’t run into that same writers block

    ps: I appreciate writers (ugh, “bloggers”) more that DONT write something multiple times a week. Unless you are a comic genius, you will get boring. I want yo read well, or completely random, written posts and not something forced on a daily basis.

    • MaximumWage says:

      Thanks! whats funny is I had a GF right when I started and about 4 months later we broke up. So the transition period was actually pretty good. It gave me more time to focus on writing.

  2. Kymlee says:

    congrats on your 1 yr! yay!! 😀

Leave a Reply

