30 Day Blogging Challenge: Day 6


My Views on Mainstream music.

I think its time we threw out the whole CD and Mega Studio Paradigm. Its obvious that people will listen to new music and artists will write and perform new music. I say cut out the middle man and just have the Artists sell the music directly to the consumer.

A kid can go out and download a CD for free, the studios respond by suing or going after these down loaders. It doesn’t stop downloading or deter it, in fact the websites and people who share, do it in new avenues everyday. Its time to rethink your business strategy. Stop fighting the future.

Louis CK a stand up comedian, recently went via the download route on his website instead of releasing to mainstream media groups. All you had to do was pay 5$ and you got his CD. This ladies and Gentlemen is the wave of the future. MAKE IT CHEAPER! (This goes to you Hollywood, 13$ to go see a movie? COME ON!) People will stop downloading.

If you wanted me to speak about different bands or different genres of music… I’m sorry. That would take me years to talk about, and this is the 30 day blogging challenge. I don’t have years, I have 30 days.

 

About MaximumWage

I don't wear shoes. And I habitually reinvent myself, like the wheel.
This entry was posted in 30 day Blog Challenge and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 30 Day Blogging Challenge: Day 6

  1. Preach! I think TheOatmeal.com has a comic similar to what you’re talking about, but it doesn’t make it any less true. So, you coping with your 30 day challenge so far?

Leave a Reply

