30 Day Blogging Challenge: Day 11


Your Family:

So I come from a big family, big enough to be part of Mormon cult but small enough that my father doesn’t have multiple wives. My parents as well, come from large families, so I guess you could say babies have been in my life for a while whether or not I have been making them.

I’ve had some good times and some bad times with my family. We’re pretty tight knit. My sister got married last may, but one of younger brothers passed away last fall, he was 27 at the time. (I never really wanted to blog about loss or even my sister getting married for the simple reason that I’ve believed this blog to be about humor.)

The last time we were all together was a trip to the beach last year, enjoying some time in the sun. We were all having a blast in the warm waters of North Carolina. (East coast beaches have warm water because it gets shuttled up from the Caribbean, the west coast gets its cold water from Alaska FYI.) If you have a chance to get down to North Carolina its pretty fun, especially around the 4th.

Family is pretty important.  Even if you don’t have a family, surrounding yourself with people who love you and have your back is a pretty good feeling.

 

About MaximumWage

I don't wear shoes. And I habitually reinvent myself, like the wheel.
This entry was posted in 30 day Blog Challenge and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 30 Day Blogging Challenge: Day 11

Leave a Reply

