30 Day Blog Challenge: Day 23


Something That I miss

Well on a serious note I miss my brother. Not being able to say goodbye or being too afraid too is pretty damn hard. Not being able to wish him a happy birthday or celebrate Christmas is also very difficult. Hell writing this paragraph took about 20  minutes with breaks.

On a lighter note I really miss the 80’s. As a child of the 80’s I miss the innocence, the music, the funny movies, the carefree days and silliness.

I also miss VHS Tapes. Hear me out. I miss that time when people would talk about a movie after watching it while the tape rewound. Yeah I know the graphics weren’t as good but hey, those VHS tapes were huge so you could only buy movies you KNEW were good. None of this bargain bucket DVDs that suck.

Thats all.

Oh wait! I also miss Justin Bieber… Yeah, that’s right It hasn’t hit the news cycle yet.

About MaximumWage

I don't wear shoes. And I habitually reinvent myself, like the wheel.
This entry was posted in 30 day Blog Challenge and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to 30 Day Blog Challenge: Day 23

  1. Paula Turner says:

    You do sad and funny really well.

  2. ysobele says:

    yeah I agree with you, it’s difficult to miss Christmas, kinda like birthdays..
    you wish you wanna miss it and that it somehow goes away … it taunts you as it gets near, throws you a slushie on your face on the DAY, then goes away laughing…

  3. you know, idk why but I thought you were older… not by much, but slightly. and conveniently today i happened to mention growing up in the 80s as well… so may also be dying… http://forbettergenius.wordpress.com/2012/08/24/twigs-and-berries/

Leave a Reply

