30 Day Blog Challenge: Day 27


A Quote to try and live by,

Well, if you had asked me at anytime in my 20′s I probably would have given you this quote.

“It is never too late to be what you might have been.” – George Eliot

Mostly for the reason that I didn’t get back to college until 22 and didn’t graduate until I was 25. I saved my money, paid off my student loans and drove out to Hollywood and tried my hand at acting. I believe I lived this quote to its fullest even though things didn’t work out entirely.

If you were to ask me today what inspiring quote I like, I’d give you this:

“Great minds discuss ideas. Average minds discuss events. Small minds discuss people.” ~ Eleanor Roosevelt.

This quote really spells out the kind of people I want to surround myself with, who I want to be my friends. I’ve spent far too much time worrying about this person or that event only to realize that my life is more important than discussing stupid nonsensical things. I think the most ironic part about this quote is that I have a comedy blog that very rarely speaks on concepts and ideas. Rather, I tend to talk about people…. Oh silly me. I need to practice what I preach.

 

 

About MaximumWage

Everyday I put on my "I can do it" underpants followed by my I'm trying to lose weight pants, followed by my "I'm still kind of young" shirt followed by a belt and then polish it off with a nice smile to finish the ensemble. I don't wear shoes.
This entry was posted in 30 day Blog Challenge and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 30 Day Blog Challenge: Day 27

  1. Hey, just came across this now, your 30 day blog challenge, is this something you made up yourself, or is it something a lot of people do, I liked this one on quotes. The Eleanor Roosevelt one is quite good, and not one I had heard before.

Leave a Reply

