30 Day Blog Challenge: Day 29


5 Weird things that I like.

  1. Being a Contrarian. (taking positions against other’s beliefs)

Don’t get me wrong, I try really hard to formulate my ideas and share and defend them if necessary but sometimes I find the need to try and bring people down a few notches. I am gracious and kind about it but If I ever hear anyone make a confident expressive statement about anything, even if its about the TV show smurfs I’ll try to take an opposite view. I do this mostly because I like to throw monkey wrenches in other peoples firmly held beliefs.

By the way I do not do this all the time.

2.  Gold Bond Medicated Powder.

This stuff saves lives people! IT SAVES YOU FROM SWAMP ASS!

3.  Lots of mustard.

Its the way I roll. I also do ketchup from time to time but mostly its Mustard.

4.  Having a clean car.

Sorry to all you garbage cars out there. I hate it when my car gets untidy.

5.  Straight Whiskey.

I know! I know! Call me old school, call me weird but I like whiskey straight like I’m in an old west movie and I’m about to go shoot a rootin tootin bad guy with my trusty pistol.

About MaximumWage

I don't wear shoes. And I habitually reinvent myself, like the wheel.
This entry was posted in 30 day Blog Challenge and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 30 Day Blog Challenge: Day 29

  1. Haha! Love it. I do that too, all the time. Play the Devil’s Advocate just to mix things up. No one is ever firm in their beliefs after that. Makes you wonder about people and opinions and being steadfast and all that. 😛 Plus, saying the opposite gives the shock effect you would never get otherwise, no matter how hard you try. 🙂

  2. Paula Turner says:

    One of the highlights of my summer involved a tour of Temple Square in Salt Lake City. I was not purposely being a contrarian but if you are going to ask me why I don’t follow any religion, I will tell you. It was a magical moment when I said the words “gay marriage” in that environment. I may be wrong but I’m sensed the sister who asked me the question ducked as if she thought the walls were going to crush me for speaking those words. It gave me a sense of the power of not being quiet in the face of opinions and beliefs which are so opposite to my own.

Leave a Reply

