Oh the Youth of Today.


Not long ago I found myself in a conundrum. Should I hate the younger generation? Or should I give them the benefit of the doubt? I came across these postings and really wanted to have scorn or derision for anyone born before I was. Eventually common sense kicked in and I gave over to more compassionate tones. Mostly because I found an old journal where I wrote something about society that will not be repeated in this blog post.

So I give you, the youth of today.

Yeah they might be stupid, but we were as well. Every generation of youth thinks they’re the only ones to ever be young.

 

About MaximumWage

I don't wear shoes. And I habitually reinvent myself, like the wheel.
This entry was posted in Jobs, Life and the American Way and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Oh the Youth of Today.

  1. Roy Murray says:

    I would hate to be young again with all this social media. I dunno how many stupid things I did or stupid things I said and I thank my lucky stars that everything was not being recorded on a phone or a camera.

  2. ctolle says:

    The GIna-Daniel bit had me screaming inside and doubled over in my chair laughing. Excuse me while I touch up my eyeliner. I was not, at all, expecting to read your collective gems of trashiness.

  3. Pingback: Music I think you should hear, vol. 6 | josh carples

  4. Tammy says:

    I so have to borrow the dice one! I am still laughing….

  5. Pingback: This Cracked Me Up! « Laughing at Everyday Life

Leave a Reply

