A Documentary You Must Watch


I spent the better part of this week trying to figure out what to write about. I debated doing a background on the types of plastic army men or even the “most awkward things to say to lady.” (that’s sure to be a winning post I know) While I hemmed and hawed I stumbled across this certain documentary on YouTube.

Dear Zachary: A letter to a Son About his Father .   <– here is the Imdb link for a synopsis.

I will admit, I haven’t cried like that in a while. Its a very tough, extremely sad/angering documentary. Having seen it I still recommend it. Its very important for people to see this documentary for three reasons:

1. The legal system can fail victims families (I know this particular situation is centered around Canada, but failures can happen anywhere)

2. If you ever think you’ve suffered too much in this life,  there are people who have it way worse than you and still go on as best they can.

3. Appreciate the people you have in your life, you never know whose last day it will be.

The documentary can currently be found on Netflix instant or on Youtube right here.

If you decide to watch it I only ask three things:

1. Watch it in a comfortable atmosphere with a box of tissues and hopefully other people.

2. DON’T RESEARCH IT BEFORE YOU WATCH IT.

3. If you watch it based on this recommendation please let me know, and PLEASE don’t “intend” to watch it. If serious subject matter is too intense for you, I can respect a person honest enough to say in the comments below, “I’ll stick to happy documentaries and or Disney movies.”

Anyway, thanks for watching and please tell your friends.

About MaximumWage

I don't wear shoes. And I habitually reinvent myself, like the wheel.
This entry was posted in Videos and Commentary and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

