We all can’t wait to get old.


67yearsold

  • I bet you’re all excited about getting old. The increasing number and sizes of flaps of skin.
  • I bet you’ll be excited for that bladder that fills and empties when you least expect it.
  • I bet you’re all excited from the diaper rashes from the adult size diapers you’ll be wearing as a result of the bladder problems.
  • I bet you’re excited for all those young people to laugh at your inability to use modern technology. Its ok, you’ll still know how to use an Iphone.
  • I bet you’re excited for a bed time of 7:30 and sometimes 8:00 if its love making night.
  • I bet you’re excited to relay the story of walking 10 ft in the snow to a bus and 40 ft in the snow to your school to your grand kids.
  • I bet you’re all excited to tell your grand kids how money was paper when you were a kid and not a chip implanted in your arm.
  • I bet you’ll be excited for President Bieber… Yeah, Nathan Arnold Bieber he’s a good leader and has a good head on his shoulders. He was raised right because his Dad took a huge part in his upbringing.

Who am I kidding? You won’t be excited because you’ll all be soylent green. Now go out and enjoy life while you still have a bladder to do so!

RealityofLife

 

About MaximumWage

I don't wear shoes. And I habitually reinvent myself, like the wheel.
This entry was posted in A Magical world filled with mystery and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to We all can’t wait to get old.

  1. rossmurray1 says:

    Don’t forget that rogue-hair grooming!

  2. I decided not to wait until grandkids, I tell my kids now about the 10ft of snow.

  3. Love it! Thanks for the LOLz – I will nominate it for the goofy ABC award at:
    http://bloggersupportgroup.wordpress.com/

  4. I will have t disagree with the assumed third stage, though. For the next generations reality of life at old age will be modified to: no money no energy until no time.

Leave a Reply

