The TV Channel AMC wants you to hate something.


Well to be specific a certain kind of woman.

My evidence:AMChatesblondewomen

I don’t know if any of you follow the AMC shows, Mad Men, The Walking Dead and Breaking Bad. If you don’t, my bad. Please close my blog and go eat some delicious cheese.

If you have seen these shows and know about Betty, Skyler and Andrea respectively, you know how easy it is to completely dislike all three of these characters. In television cinematic staples, every show will find a character for the viewer to hate. Sometimes its not the “bad guy” its that character that’s on the good side but finds a way to screw everything up. The character that makes you do this while watching the show:

slappingface

What I find interesting about this situation is that we all have friends and family that do this too. People we love who can’t even seem to get their act together. I mean wouldn’t it be funny if you there you are sitting in your chair reading my blog and somewhere out there, another person you know wishes you would just go out and get a life.

In all fairness if you do read my blog you’re probably one of the more popular kids… You have every aspect of your life in order and you know exactly who you are.  RIGHT!?

Anyway, to those people in our lives who frustrate us, lets give them a little space. Who knows, they might be married to a liar, (Betty and Skyler) have trust issues (All 3) or just like betraying their friends. (Andrea)

So do you agree? Disagree? Should I cut these ladies some slack? Is AMC right or wrong?

This is the part of my blog where I tell you to get back to eating cheese, because I like short posts, TV shows and delicious delicious cheese.

Happy Easter as well.

About MaximumWage

I don't wear shoes. And I habitually reinvent myself, like the wheel.
This entry was posted in Jobs, Life and the American Way and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to The TV Channel AMC wants you to hate something.

  1. hazeldove76 says:

    Cheese is amazing.

    • MaximumWage says:

      Right? Whats your favorite kind? I like mozzarella.

      • hazeldove76 says:

        I do not discriminate against cheese of any kind. I think they all deserve Nobel prizes for their contribution to the greatness of humanity.

      • MaximumWage says:

        Ok… ok… I get it, you like lots of different kinds and you can’t pick one favorite… Why don’t you just go and marry all the cheeses you non favorite cheese picker?!

      • hazeldove76 says:

        Well you can’t marry cheese. I mean what would my name be for starters? Mrs. Stilton Limburger Feta Romano? And we’d have to live in some sort of climate controlled environment which would require me owning lots of sweaters and leg warmers. And what would our children be like? Cheese Heads? I can’t have Packers fans for children. No, I don’t see this working out.

      • MaximumWage says:

        Alright, alright. No need to logic my nonsensical retort. 🙂

Leave a Reply

