Short Short Short Stories.


shortshortstory

Quick update:

I’m taking the GRE on the 28th of May so I’m going to spend the next 2 weeks studying and NOT writing. So wish me luck and have fun not reading my blog I guess. 🙂 I’m trying to get into grad school cause I’m bored and want to change things up.

You can still tweet me up if you’re bored.

I’m not even sure if these qualify as short stories. They’re probably more like long poems or even longer haiku. (I don’t know that much about poems, so sue me.) Let me know what you think.

The Child

His dirty overalls besmirched with dirt.

His nose is full.

The finger becomes the jackhammer.

The mouth the landfill.

The Couple

He lounges in his lazy boy.

She sits in her seat.

An argument erupts and verbal altercations fly.

They have make up sex.

He spanks her ass during, and she likes it.

Timing is everything.

Willem Dafoe

Willem Dafoe smiles.

Somewhere an earthquake happens.

The Breakfast

The eggs wait patiently.

So do the potatoes.

So do the toast.

A fork comes down and hacks off some of the eggs.

“I told you he likes eating his eggs first.” Said the toast.

The Hotdogs

The Fireman and his firetruck show up on scene.

A family is very frightened.

The Fireman surveys the fire.

It smells of delicious destruction.

“False alarm!” The Fireman yells.

The relieved family goes back to their BBQ.

The hot dogs with their cell phone, thought that would save them from an untimely death.

About MaximumWage

I don't wear shoes. And I habitually reinvent myself, like the wheel.
This entry was posted in Jobs, Life and the American Way and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Short Short Short Stories.

  1. Pyx says:

    The Hotdogs – had that ended with ‘and what were the hamburgers doing? it could have passed for a question on the GRE and I certainly look forward to ‘Me taking my GRE with GIFS’ ???

    Best of luck

Leave a Reply

