What It Was Like Taking The GRE (As told through Gifs)


I took the GRE on may 28th. While my score wasn’t the best, I’ll definitely be retaking the test. Here are my reactions to the test as told through gifs.

How my brain felt during the math section:

Disgusting

How my brain felt when I came to a math question I knew:

questionIknow

How I felt about the security, pat downs, locking my personal stuff in a locker and all the rules of taking the test:

security

My reaction when I came to a word question that was trying to trick me:

thatsfunny

How I felt when I realized I was going to have to take the test again:

TcruiseNo

When the attractive woman who administered the test started patting me down:

yep

How I felt studying for the GRE:

totellteenagebloggers

How I felt about most math problems:

jennifer-lawrence-facial-espressions8

What my mind did during the test:

mindblown

How I felt after the test:

mathreaction

My reaction to my scores:

myscores whatdyoudo

Looks like I’ll be studying up again! I wanna retake in the fall so wish me luck.

About MaximumWage

I don't wear shoes. And I habitually reinvent myself, like the wheel.
This entry was posted in GIF Story and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to What It Was Like Taking The GRE (As told through Gifs)

  1. Meghna N says:

    I loved your reaction when you came to a word question that was trying to trick you and the one after that and the one after that. Great post!
    And Good Luck! 😀

  2. List of X says:

    I took GRE years ago, and without the gifs it wasn’t nearly as entertaining.

  3. Katie says:

    I managed to get a masters without doing GRE…but I fear that poor move on my part has caught up to me. I need to take it…but I’m very scared.

  4. Pyx says:

    I have been waiting for this entry and proves well worth it.
    Sorry to hear it didn’t go as well as you had hoped but I am often appreciative to have a second chance and a bit more prepared going in a second time. Good luck on the next test!

  5. daydreamer254 says:

    Reblogged this on I'mma be a Professional and commented:
    lol, most of the gifs are true. I’m glad I don’t have to retake the GRE again ’cause I ain’t going for a PhD.

  6. I’m getting ready to take it this month. FML.

Leave a Reply

