The Tweets You Missed. Please Think I am Funny.


Heyeveryone

From time to time I’ll stumble around on my twitter account for this blog. I’ll tweet something I think is very funny. Does it get a response? Does it garner a laugh a cry or a response of any kind? Nope… Nothing… Sometimes I feel like I’m only being followed by Ass clowns like these guys:

Asshat1 Asshat2 Asshat3

Really? DO I HAVE BLEEDING GUMS? I don’t know, maybe I should click on your link for help?! They all have over 40,000 tweets and upwards of 200,000 followers. Are they going to care that I called them out on my blog? No, because I could tweet at them and they wont respond… Trust me, I’ve tried.

I get it, we all want the world to look at us so maybe, just maybe we can make a living doing this. We will write a blog post and go, “shit I gotta write and respond on twitter too?! Screw that.” For the record, some of you are really cool and will tweet back when mentioned.¬† To those people, you have my undying love and if you need help with something via twitter or if you need help moving a body you killed I’m also available.

That being said here are the tweets you’ve missed from the last week. Please like them.

Also, I think this first tweet should give you an example of what to expect:

tweet10

tweet8tweet9

This one got liked!

tweet6 tweet5 tweet4 tweet3 tweet2 Tweet1

About MaximumWage

I don't wear shoes. And I habitually reinvent myself, like the wheel.
This entry was posted in Jobs, Life and the American Way and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to The Tweets You Missed. Please Think I am Funny.

  1. Pyx says:

    Help moving a dead body? wow, almost tempting enough for me to sign up for twitter.
    You’re funny, seriously, I pass along your blog link to people I know and tell them you’re funny.

    • MaximumWage says:

      Thanks, I really appreciate it. I know I can be whiny from time to time. And if you need me to help you move OR move a dead body I’m here for you.

  2. The Cutter says:

    Tell you what…I’mma follow you. I can be kind of witty at times too!

  3. List of X says:

    To me, Twitter is more like a storage space for my one-liner jokes that no one reads.
    I was surprised to find out that I already follow you – so thank you for bringing these tweets to my attention.

  4. I don’t get it. What’s the point of all this tweeting anyway? And don’t you send them to your fb too? I never see anything in my feed.

    • MaximumWage says:

      The point? The point is to stay up on all the blog posts fellow bloggers post and see any funny tweets the tweet about. I send my PERSONAL true life tweets to my FB. Not my anonymous blogging account.

Leave a Reply

