And The Dork Responds…


Funnyface

Listed below are things I may have said in the past… I’m not really sure.

 

Statement:  Looks like all that working out has really paid off, you look great!

Response: I’m not working out to look good, I’m working out so I’m prepared for upcoming zombie apocalypse.

Question: Why are you driving so slow? You trying not to get a ticket?

Response: No the guy behind me has a star wars vanity license plate, I’m hoping he goes around me so I can take a photo of it and put it on my blog.

Question: Who is the best captain-

Response: PICARD! Wait are we talking about Pirates or Star Trek?

Question: What song are you going to do for Karaoke?

Response: I’m not sure, maybe something from the Little Mermaid or Alladin.

Question: Did you learn a language in college?

Response: Just Klingon, but I’ve since lost it. It sucks when you have no one to practice Klingon with.

 

 

About MaximumWage

I don't wear shoes. And I habitually reinvent myself, like the wheel.
This entry was posted in All about me and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to And The Dork Responds…

  1. JANEWAY! I heart me some Janeway. 🙂

    Also – Aladdin* 😉 haha

    • And when I say Janeway – I mean that if someone asked me the best captain, I would also respond Star Trek. Because let’s be honest – there’s not even competition among the pirates.

      • MaximumWage says:

        Yeah, blackbeard or Jack sparrow? come on. I feel bad I honestly shouldn’t even be able to judge I’ve only seen like 3 episodes of voyager. I feel terrible now for judging.

  2. List of X says:

    I’m not sure that working out would help during zombie Apocalypse that much – but if it doesn’t, you’ll be a very fit zombie.

  3. Lola BG says:

    Our now-22 year-old son when he was fourteen in response to the question “what are all those empty root beer bottles doing in the cabinet under your bathroom sink?” “Um…zombies!!!!!!!!” Our front door and car have Star Wars decals…Darth Vader, Empire Strikes Back Leia, Luke and Chewbacca…I’m sure we’ve been tweeted…oh, and my husband and son go outside in the dark to play with their light sabers.

    • MaximumWage says:

      You’re raising him right! I think you’ve got an interesting house hold there. Can you have one more for a light saber duel?

      • Lola BG says:

        Absolutely. The more the merrier…and we don’t mind extras for the “HAN SHOT FIRST!” chorus whenever we’re watching Star Wars. 🙂

Leave a Reply

