Interesting Sightings/My World View Is Gone


Laboheme

I came across this truck recently and it got me wondering.

I know what La Boheme is. Its an Opera, a very famous opera.

Now I know we’re all allowed to have our hobbies.

However, when I came across this white truck (IN MY NEIGHBORHOOD) I was perplexed. I would be more likely to see this very same truck with a vanity license plate of NASCAR3 than LABOH3M.

DO YOU UNDERSTAND? MY FUCKING WORLD IS UPSIDE DOWN RIGHT NOW.

I imagine an older man with this pipe, sitting down to a record player. The sweet caresses of puccini spill in the background. His pipe smoke slowly wafting to the ceiling. He has no cares in the world. Only his beloved, “La Boheme” and some old ford truck keys hanging next to the front door.

Across the tracks an older man in his 40’s gets into his silver Maserati. In the truck a bow, next to him a hunting rifle. He kills a fucking deer two hours later and skins it. He throws the carcass into his maserati not giving a fuck about it. He is covered in blood. He drives home to some country music.

About MaximumWage

I don't wear shoes. And I habitually reinvent myself, like the wheel.
This entry was posted in A Magical world filled with mystery and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Interesting Sightings/My World View Is Gone

  1. rossmurray1 says:

    Maybe it’s not the opera specifically but “la vie boheme” that the truck embodies.

  2. Katie says:

    My first thought…sadly…was that it must be a stolen plate.

Leave a Reply

