How I Feel Now That Football Is Back!


Welcome back Football! Oh How I missed you!

For those of you who don’t know, my foot ball team did really well last season. We won the trophy, the Superbowl, the Mega Millions of Football trophies. I’ve been really looking forward to this new season.

My dance last Thursday on opening day.

Footballdance

 

What I wanted to do to Football:

Huggif

 

What I Actually did:

Clapping

 

How I felt at the end of last season:

Wavingbye

How could I not have this reaction? This has been my reaction to the end of football for most of my life:

OhNol

Or this:

Embarassedtotally

You see the Seahawks have been bad for so long. We had one trip to the Superbowl but we lost! BUT WE WON LAST YEAR!

How I felt when I realized I forgot to sign up for fantasy football again:

Rollingeyes

When a friend of mine who doesn’t care about football says he wants to be a Seahawks Fan:

impossible

NO BANDWAGON FANS!

My Reaction to the Ray Rice Video:

Terrifying

How I feel about all on field injuries:

ouch

Why I will never play football BECAUSE OF SAID injuries:

neverplay

How can a body do that and not die?

How I feel about this season as a Seahawks fan:

Seahawks

 

dancing

 

Good luck to everyone and every team out there, you’re going to need it.

 

🙂

 

About MaximumWage

I don't wear shoes. And I habitually reinvent myself, like the wheel.
This entry was posted in GIF Story and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to How I Feel Now That Football Is Back!

  1. Momarch Steph says:

    This is pretty funny stuff! Not a Seahawks fan–we’re a Steeler household!–but these still explain my feelings exactly too!

    • MaximumWage says:

      STEELERS! UGH thanks for crushing my dreams back in 2006. 🙂 And thanks for commenting. I have a feeling the Steelers will be pretty good. They generally are.

      • Momarch Steph says:

        Of course we are! 😉 …well, when Ben can keep his head in the game and out of bathroom stalls….

  2. I am not nearly the sports fan you are, but this really made me laugh. I especially loved the clip with Hugo Weaving saying No NO NO it’s not fair. This must have taken you a hell of a long time to find the right clips but it was worth it! Cheers! PS this is the way i feel when there’s a painting workshop coming up that I’m signed up for, or the start of my choir season!! Oh yeah, it’s time to do the dance!

    • MaximumWage says:

      It didn’t take too long, I mean I know where to look 🙂 and google helps. Damn Painting workshops really get you going. Thats awesome. I can’t paint I suck at it. Thanks for commenting.

  3. The Cutter says:

    It must be nice to get to celebrate a Super Bowl victory. Maybe one day…

Leave a comment